X FACE MASK REQUIRED on all LTD buses and facilities including bus stops and stations. Exceptions are children under the age of two and those with a disability. If you are unable to wear a mask due to a disability, contact LTD Customer Service to request a reasonable modification. Learn More
Stay Social
My Account

Board Community Advisory Committees

For any open seat applications click here.

Events Calendar - complete details of meeting location, date, and time

Comprehensive and Accessible Transportation Committee (CATC)

The Comprehensive and Accessible Transportation Committee advises and assists the Board in considering the impacts of potential, proposed, or actual service changes on individuals who are transit-dependent, especially those who are older adults or people with disabilities. The CATC is composed of 10 members representing diversity within typically transit-dependent populations, including but not limited to, older adults, people with disabilities, and low-income individuals. The CATC meets a minimum of twice per year on an as-needed basis at the Eugene Station, Next Stop Center, and 1099 Olive Street. Meetings are open to the public and include a forum for public comments.

Budget Committee

The committee meets on an as-needed basis but generally convenes in the first and fourth quarters of each fiscal year in time to provide advice to the Board of Directors prior to the adoption of an annual budget. The Committee is composed of all seven Board members and seven citizen members. Each LTD Board member selects one citizen member to fill a term of three years. Meetings are open to the public and include a forum for public comments.

Strategic Planning Committee (SPC)

The Strategic Planning Committee is composed of a core group of representatives from the LTD Board of Directors, key LTD partners including: the Eugene City Council, Springfield City Council, Lane County Board of Commissioners, and Oregon Department of Transportation. The committee also includes a diverse set of representatives from within the community.
The Strategic Planning Committee provides the LTD Board of Directors with independent advice on strategic planning issues related to advancing the goals of the Long-Range Transit Plan, including but not limited to, developing the Frequent Transit Network, making better connections, reducing trip and waiting times, bridging the first and last mile, creating safer ways to access service, and optimizing solutions for urban and rural areas.

The Strategic Planning Committee meets at 5:30 p.m. on the first Tuesday of the month on a monthly basis. Meetings are open to the public and include a forum for public comments.

Special Transportation Fund (STF) Committee

The Special Transportation Fund Committee is a state-mandated advisory committee that advises the LTD Board of Directors in carrying out the purposes of the Special Transportation Fund (the “STF”) for the elderly and people with disabilities Special Transportation Operating (the “STO”) Grants Program.

The Committee meets a minimum of two times per year, or a sufficient number of times to advise and assist the Board in carrying out the purposes of the STF for the elderly and people with disabilities STO Grants Program.  The committee is composed of local community member representatives in accordance with state law and an ex officio LTD Board member. Meetings are open to the public and include a forum for public comments.

State Transportation Improvement Fund (STIF) Advisory Committee

Oregon House Bill 2017 Keep Oregon Moving (HB2017) established a new dedicated source of funding for expanding public transportation service in Oregon. Keep Oregon Moving includes a new 0.1% employee payroll tax to fund public transportation. This tax is effective July 1, 2018, and provides a dedicated source of funding for expanding public transportation service in Oregon that benefits a high percentage of low-income households. This new funding source is called the Statewide Transportation Improvement Fund (STIF). Lane Transit District (LTD) is the Qualified Entity of the funds allocated to Lane County.

STIF may be used for public transportation purposes that support the effective planning, deployment, operation, and administration of public transportation programs including, but not limited to, the following:

  • Creation of new systems and services with origins, destinations, or stops in Oregon;
  • Maintenance or continuation of systems and services in certain circumstances; and
  • Planning for and development of a Local Plan or future STIF Plan to improve public transportation service.

The Oregon Department of Transportation (ODOT) estimates that Lane County will receive $13,410,000 in STIF funds in FY19-FY21; $12,721,000 is anticipated to be used within the LTD boundary while $689,000 is anticipated to be used in areas outside the LTD district. Allocation is based on where the employee tax was generated.

The LTD Board of Directors has appointed an Advisory Committee to review potential STIF-funded projects and create a prioritized list of projects for the county. The Advisory Committee will meet at least two times per year.

The Lane Council of Governments (LCOG) will be overseeing and administering the STIF Advisory Committee. Please see their website here for more information.

Pension Trust Committee

LTD maintains two pension trusts: one for union employees (ATU/LTD Pension Trust) and one for non-union employees (Salaried Employees Retirement Plan). These trusts differ somewhat in basic structure, but each has a Board of Trustees that has certain oversight responsibilities. The LTD Board is responsible for appointing three Trustees to the Salaried Trust and two Trustees to the ATU/LTD Trust. The three trustees for the Salaried Trust are Board member Steven Yett, the general manager, and the Human Resources director. The two trustees appointed by the Board for the ATULTD trust are LTD Board member Steven Yett and the general manager. See events calendar for meeting time and location.

Find YourRoutes

Plan YourTrip