Stay Social
My Account

Public Meetings

Lane Transit District is governed by a seven-member Board of Directors. These Directors conduct a variety of public meetings that include regular and special Board of Directors’ meetings, Board Subcommittees, Board Citizen Advisory Committees, and Project Governance Committees.

Pursuant to Oregon public meeting law, all meetings are open for public attendance, some are open for public seating on the committee, and several are open for public comment. Listed below are the current Board and Committee meetings.

Board Meetings
Board Subcommittees
Community Advisory Committees (Public Seats Accepted)
Project Governance Committees
Board Attended Community Committee Meetings

The Board of Directors also will hold periodic public hearings throughout the year, including during Budget season and the Districts’ Annual Route Review to allow the public to give testimony on these and other subjects.

In response to the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) health crisis, all District public meetings are being held virtually until further notice from Governor Brown.

To learn when the next public meeting is being held, visit the LTD Events Calendar and select the “Public Meetings” category.

Lane Transit District offers multiple ways to watch and participate in virtual public meetings:

  1. Watch and/or participate in the meeting directly in Zoom by joining the meeting as an attendee. To join a Zoom meeting, follow the link on the web calendar on the day of each meeting at www.ltd.org.
  2. Watch the broadcast on local channel 21 or view the live stream of the meeting here. These broadcast methods will NOT allow viewers to participate in the meeting.
  3. Public testimony may be provided in writing to clerk@ltd.org.

Past meeting recordings and materials are available through the records services page here and the LCOG/MetroTV live stream page here.

A Guide to Participating in Virtual Public Meetings

Please refer to this document for the most comprehensive information on how to use Zoom for Lane Transit Districts virtual online public meetings.


Events Calendar
Online Self-Serve Records Search
Public Records Request

Find YourRoutes

Plan YourTrip